Home » YABJAYA/Self Love » YABJAYA 2014 | Failing Forward

YABJAYA 2014 | Failing Forward

Constantly Failing Forward
 
“…You gotta get the ground beneath your feet, partner, get the wind behind your back and go out in a blaze if you got to! Otherwise you ain’t jack! You might as well be dead your self!” ~Bishop (Tupac in Juice) 
 
I’m at a point where I’ve been humbled, and I failed, repeatedly. I failed with grace and awesomeness. I learned the lessons, and I keep pushing. Keep moving regardless of how small the steps may be, I continue.
 
Often times we forget that failing is part of the success journey. When you fail, ask yourself: How bad do I want this dream, to reach this goal, climb this mountain? How many people will you touch positively? 
 
We all have a purpose and talent for a reason. Someone is watching you. Someone is waiting for you. When you succeed you are giving other’s the permission to do the same!
 
So fail forward and continue brushing the dirt from your knees. Stand up and keep striding. 
 
You Are Beautiful Just As You Are! {YABJAYA}
 
~focsimama

 

Leave a Reply

